• Page:

TOPIC: +1 Mobile friendly / Responsive Design

+1 Mobile friendly / Responsive Design 8 years 5 months ago #25086

• AlexR
  • AlexR's Avatar Topic Author
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
The scales between website visitors on a desktop vs mobile tipped toward mobile quite some time ago!

Its disappointing to lose a potential registrations due to less than ideal user experience using DTRegister.

It's a fantastic and powerful extension with lots of functional options. I've been using it for over 5 years, but the UI really needs to improve for the end user. I've seen other event registrations out there that are much nicer looking to the end user, but have stayed with DTR because function has taken a front seat to form. My opinion is to take the biggest step forward by addressing mobile device usage.

I am also not fond on the limited calendar styling. I rarely use it.

Thanks!
The following user(s) said Thank You: ScottMod

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

+1 Mobile friendly / Responsive Design 8 years 5 months ago #25087

• ScottMod
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
+1
I too would like to see this focused on more by the DTH team. We have started to see a lot more mobile users, and inherently there are those who just cannot register because they don't understand to "Scroll Horizontal".
Thanks in advance!

+1 Mobile friendly / Responsive Design 8 years 5 months ago #25094

• shootfast
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
+1,000,000

+1 Mobile friendly / Responsive Design 8 years 3 months ago #25550

• uwpiaa
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
+1