Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: [SOLVED]2.7.10 - Front-end Event Mgmt still not working

[SOLVED]2.7.10 - Front-end Event Mgmt still not working 12 years 8 months ago #14715

• andybon
  • andybon's Avatar Topic Author
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Based on ticket response, looks like this is FIXED in the upcoming 2.7.10a this is FIXED - It's certainly working on my site now :lol: :lol: :lol: :D :lol:

Updated - Still not working on 2.7.10.... :( Will update support ticket with full access details...

I have DT Reg 2.7.9a (and now 2.7.9b) on a Joomla 1.7 install...

Can anyone confirm if Front-End Event Management works for them?

I set up a 'Event Management' menu type from the available DT Reg Menu items, then I visit that page... as a Super Admin I see management icons but no events - I am told 'There are no events for registration' (or words to that effect) although I do have events in the system.

If I visit as a logged in event owner (with DT Reg Permissions to edit own event and / or CSV export for example - tried with group settings and adding a named user)... Then I just get the message 'You are not authorised to see this page'...

The overall problem then seems to be DTReg isn't acknowledging the existence of any events in its front-end management screen - even though there are active events that people are registering for....

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last Edit: by andybon.

[SOLVED]2.7.10 - Front-end Event Mgmt still not working 12 years 8 months ago #14716

• dthadmin
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 3
Andy,

Yes, it should work just fine. Go to Permissions and do this:

- Click "Group Sync". This will sync the DT Reg groups with your Joomla user groups as you have control over them in 1.7.
- Then reset and save your permissions now that groups are synced.