• Page:

TOPIC: [SOLVED] Difficulty with setting up raffle tickets

[SOLVED] Difficulty with setting up raffle tickets 11 years 9 months ago #18191

• tedzilla99
  • tedzilla99's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello, I'm brand new to the extension and love it!

My difficulty:

The foundation wants to sell tickets to the event, with the option to sponsor a full table or half table. No problem, got that done.

They also are selling raffle tickets, separately, single tix are $25, 6 for $100. I do not see how I can do a numerical selection which will calculate the raffle ticket price. My thought was a choice for single tix = amount x cost and then a choice for 6packs = amount of 6packs x cost. I can't figure out how to do that.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

[SOLVED] Difficulty with setting up raffle tickets 11 years 9 months ago #18194

• dthadmin
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 3
Hello! You can certainly accomplish this and you're on the right thought track. Create a selection field with whatever raffle ticket numbers are needed, and assign a price (fee) value to each option. Then based on the selected number, the appropriate fee will be added.

See this video tutorial as it will explain this in more detail and give examples too:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cuB1qwx4pJo&lr

[SOLVED] Difficulty with setting up raffle tickets 11 years 9 months ago #18195

• tedzilla99
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
Thank you for the reply! I did already view that video, it's great, but if I understand correctly I would have to set up a number of choices in a dropdown but not have a field where I can enter any number and calculate the cost?

[SOLVED] Difficulty with setting up raffle tickets 11 years 9 months ago #18197

• dthadmin
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
Correct. Now, I'm not sure if your raffle ticket sales are an event in itself or part of another event.